Overview
You can create a task that automatically removes selected users from a specified group at a date and time you specify.
Prerequisites and Restrictions
- You cannot select TrustLogin member accounts created via AD integration or SCIM integration.
- You cannot select a group that has automatic assignment rules configured.
-
You can create a task even if a member has already been removed from the target group, but no change will be made when the task runs.
Steps
- From the Admin Page, go to "Settings > Scheduled Tasks" and click the "Settings" button.
- Click "Create Scheduled Task."
- Select "Transfer (Remove Group Assignment)" and click "Next."
- On the member selection screen, select the target members and click "Next."
- On the group selection screen, select the group you want to remove the assignment from and click "Next."
- Specify the date and time to run the task.
- Review the details and click the "Create Task" button.
After Creating the Task
The created task is registered with a "Pending" status on the "Transfer (Remove Group Assignment)" tab.
For information on how to check, edit, or delete the status after registration, see the page below.