Steps to Disconnect User Integration

This page explains the steps to disconnect users from Active Directory integration.

Note: If you uninstall the connector before disconnecting the user integration, you will no longer be able to edit the user in TrustLogin. Be sure to uninstall the connector after disconnecting the user integration.

  1. Open the AD Integration screen.


  2. Open "User Sync Settings."
    mceclip14.png

  3. On the "User Sync Settings" screen, change the content of the "AD Security Group to Sync From" field under "Sync Conditions" to different information and save.
    Note: Saving triggers a sync, which disconnects the group integration and sets the user status in TrustLogin to Suspended.
    Note: If you change the "Domain" or "AD User with Read Permission" information, the sync process will no longer run, so please be careful.






  4. After confirming that the user status is Suspended, uninstall the connector.

Steps to Disconnect User Integration

This page explains the steps to disconnect users from Active Directory integration.

Note: If you uninstall the connector before disconnecting the user integration, you will no longer be able to edit the user in TrustLogin. Be sure to uninstall the connector after disconnecting the user integration.

  1. Open the AD Integration screen.


  2. Open "User Sync Settings."
    mceclip14.png

  3. On the "User Sync Settings" screen, change the content of the "AD Security Group to Sync From" field under "Sync Conditions" to different information and save.
    Note: Saving triggers a sync, which disconnects the group integration and sets the user status in TrustLogin to Suspended.
    Note: If you change the "Domain" or "AD User with Read Permission" information, the sync process will no longer run, so please be careful.






  4. After confirming that the user status is Suspended, uninstall the connector.