This page explains how administrators can unassign members and delete authenticators.
When you unassign a member, the registered authenticator is also deleted.
Unassigning a Member
- Log in to TrustLogin, open the "Admin Page > Settings > Optional Features" menu, and click the "Settings" button to the right of "FIDO Passwordless Authentication."
- Open the "Members" or "Groups" tab, check the member or group you want to unassign, and click "Remove" in the bottom right.
- A confirmation message is displayed. Select "Yes."
Deleting an Authenticator
- Open "All Assigned Members," check the target registered authenticator, and click "Delete" in the bottom right.
- A confirmation message is displayed. Select "Yes."
- The authenticator is deleted. The member remains assigned to FIDO Passwordless Authentication.
For instructions on how members can delete their own authenticators, please refer to the following.
→ 3-2. (For Members) Deleting an Authenticator
For instructions on how to restrict members from deleting authenticators, please refer to the following.
→ 1-2. (For Administrators) Restricting Which Authenticators Can Be Used