This page explains how administrators can configure settings to start using FIDO passwordless authentication.
|
Table of Contents: 1. Preliminary Checks Before Setup |
1. Preliminary Checks Before Setup
When you assign members to FIDO passwordless authentication, by default, the user will receive a setup guide with a URL, titled
"Please Register Your Authenticator for FIDO Passwordless Authentication" — this notification email will be sent.
If you want to restrict which authenticators can be used, or notify users only after preliminary preparations are complete, change the settings using the steps below.
-
Log in toTrustLogin, open the "Admin Page > Settings > Optional Features" menu,
and click the "Settings" button to the right of "FIDO Passwordless Authentication."
-
Check the configuration. Click the "Edit" button to edit the FIDO option settings.
Change the settings and click the "Save" button to apply the changes.Notify Assigned Members:
When enabled, when members or groups are assigned, TrustLogin sends a notification email containing the setup guide URL, titled "Please Register Your Authenticator for FIDO Passwordless Authentication" to the user.
When disabled, no notification email is sent at assignment. If the administrator wants to send the email manually, click here
2. Assigning Members and Groups
-
In the upper right of the FIDO passwordless authentication settings screen, click "Add Member" or "Add Group",
select the members or groups you want to use, and click the "Add" button. -
An email titled "Please Register Your Authenticator for FIDO Passwordless Authentication" will be sent to the assigned member, or to members belonging to the assigned group.
After the assignment is complete, the members and groups will be displayed under "All Assigned Members," "Members," and "Groups" respectively.
The URL included in the email has an expiration period (24 hours by default, which can be changed in the settings).
If the URL expires and becomes invalid, or if the email cannot be received, you can regenerate the URL by resending the email.
3. Resending the Authenticator Registration Email
- From "All Assigned Members," check the target user, then click "Resend Email." A confirmation message will appear; select "Yes."
- A message indicating the email has been sent will appear.