How to Respond When Changing Devices While Using Push Notification Authentication

This article explains how to proceed if you are using Push Notification Authentication and
your mobile device changes, for example due to a device upgrade.

Before you begin:
Please check the current setting status of "Only allow device registration/deletion from the Admin Page" below.
When this is turned ON, members cannot register or delete devices themselves,
so the administrator must handle these actions.
01.png

ON: Only the administrator can send device registration emails and delete devices
OFF: Users can generate their own device registration QR code and delete devices themselves

Table of Contents:

1. Register new device information

  ① When the administrator sends the device registration URL

  ② When a member generates their own approved device registration QR code

2. Delete old device information

  ① When the administrator deletes device information

  ② When a member deletes their own device information

Note: Up to three devices can be registered at the same time.

1. Register New Device Information

① When the Administrator Sends the Device Registration URL

Notify the user of the device registration URL using one of the following methods.

Send the approved device registration email (Reference: Resending the approved device registration email)

Generate the approved device registration URL (Reference: Regenerating the approved device registration URL)

When a Member Generates Their Own Approved Device Registration QR Code

You can register the new device by displaying the registration QR code on it and scanning the code.

(When Registering from a PC) How to Generate the Approved Device QR Code

(When Registering from a Mobile Device) How to Generate the Approved Device QR Code

2. Delete Old Device Information

① When the Administrator Deletes Device Information

This describes how the administrator deletes old device information.

(For Administrators) Deleting an Approved Device

② When a Member Deletes Their Own Device Information

This describes how a member deletes their own old device information.

(For Members) Deleting an Approved Device

How to Respond When Changing Devices While Using Push Notification Authentication

This article explains how to proceed if you are using Push Notification Authentication and
your mobile device changes, for example due to a device upgrade.

Before you begin:
Please check the current setting status of "Only allow device registration/deletion from the Admin Page" below.
When this is turned ON, members cannot register or delete devices themselves,
so the administrator must handle these actions.
01.png

ON: Only the administrator can send device registration emails and delete devices
OFF: Users can generate their own device registration QR code and delete devices themselves

Table of Contents:

1. Register new device information

  ① When the administrator sends the device registration URL

  ② When a member generates their own approved device registration QR code

2. Delete old device information

  ① When the administrator deletes device information

  ② When a member deletes their own device information

Note: Up to three devices can be registered at the same time.

1. Register New Device Information

① When the Administrator Sends the Device Registration URL

Notify the user of the device registration URL using one of the following methods.

Send the approved device registration email (Reference: Resending the approved device registration email)

Generate the approved device registration URL (Reference: Regenerating the approved device registration URL)

When a Member Generates Their Own Approved Device Registration QR Code

You can register the new device by displaying the registration QR code on it and scanning the code.

(When Registering from a PC) How to Generate the Approved Device QR Code

(When Registering from a Mobile Device) How to Generate the Approved Device QR Code

2. Delete Old Device Information

① When the Administrator Deletes Device Information

This describes how the administrator deletes old device information.

(For Administrators) Deleting an Approved Device

② When a Member Deletes Their Own Device Information

This describes how a member deletes their own old device information.

(For Members) Deleting an Approved Device